Don’t Waste Your Money

stripper-moneyMost guys spouting off on the internet will tell you to get some passive income, by making money online or writing an e-book. I realize that’s pretty ambitious for most of you all, so let’s start with baby steps.

Just don’t waste your fucking money.

Basically, don’t buy stuff that depreciates. Most of you are like me, and work for somebody else. It has its ups and downs, but don’t bust your ass to give some cocktease your money, and pony up all those hours to suck on Steve Jobs’s cock like a meth head looking for a score.

Spend your money in a way that doesn’t just make it disappear. Personally, I invest in stocks (I don’t trade stocks. There’s a difference). I do this because it combines two of my favorite things, reading and basic math. Now, I may or may not have had many nerd hobbies as a kid that combined these things, but, all those things cost money that you don’t get back, plus, it’s hard to get paid when you win.

Enter the stock market. Even if I lose twenty percent of what I invest (which has happened occasionally) I’m still left with eighty percent of my money, which isn’t bad considering the hours of entertainment I’ve had, plus the fact that studying real world shit every day makes me that much smarter. And I may have perused every single 10-K for a year while I lived in somewhat primitive conditions. This definitely helped make me smarter.

But, you don’t even have to invest in stocks. Spend your money on guns, land, broken down sail boats that you can fix, a pile of wood and a hand saw, anything that you can either add value to, or that’s so damn useful to every one that it will always have some value. This includes gold, because women love shiny shit. Men may value gold at higher or lower prices depending on the weather, but shiny shit always serves a purpose.

Fuck people that spend money they don’t have to impress people they don’t like. If these people are influencing you to waste money in the same manner, find new people. And blog about it.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Waste Your Money

  1. I’m currently investing most of my money in either skills or getting out of debt. Skills are a good that can never be taken away, and can be relatively cheap to invest into. Debt because I dislike having anything over my head that could enslave me in some way rather easily, but didn’t learn that lesson until after student debt happened.

  2. “Spend your money on guns, land, broken down sail boats that you can fix, a pile of wood and a hand saw, anything that you can either add value to, or that’s so damn useful to every one that it will always have some value.”
    I do rather produce something then buy something and sell it. I produce websites for example and sell it. Or I produce content and sell ebooks. I always selling, not buying shit. You should become a producer of something instead of an user of something.

Your thoughts?

